Getting Kids Fit on The Field: Alex Morgan’s Words of Wisdom

Kids Fit on The Field

Nothing inspires a kid better than the words spoken by his favorite athlete. If your child is a sports enthusiast, then he would love to hear some inspiring quotes. In this post, we have chosen Alex Morgan, soccer player, FIFA Women’s World Cup champion, and Olympic gold medalist, for our inspiring guru. Scroll down to read some of her most inspirational quotes that can help you get your kids become more creative with outdoor playground equipment.

  • “Really get to know and establish relationships with your teammates because they are your new family and they will be the ones there for you when anything goes wrong.”
  • “Dream big, because dreams do happen.”
  • “Everybody has a talent, but it’s what you do with that talent to make it great.”
  • “Always work hard, never give up, and fight until the end because it’s never really over until the whistle blows.”
  • “Whatever brings you down, will eventually make you stronger.”
  • “Keep working even when no one is watching.”
  • “The way I’ve been brought up to is take critiques and turn them into positives in my game.”
  • “I just hope I’m faster than the defenders I play against.”
  • “I guess I wish he would critique me more!”
  • “I really just tried to stay positive throughout the whole experience and any minutes at all, or even being on a roster, is an accomplishment. So I’m taking it one step at a time and just achieving small goals will hopefully one day make me a 90-minute player. For now, I’m happy to contribute in whatever way Pia wants me to, whether thats coming off the bench or supporting my teammates from the sideline.”

Share your favorite Alex Morgan quote with us through our comment section below and let us know what you think.

Leave a comment