Courage and Perseverance in Bonnie Blair’s Words

AppleMark

Nothing inspires the young blood than encouraging words of a heroic athlete. For this post, we have gathered some of the most renowned quotes by Bonnie Blair to help you read something different to your kids tonight.

I never could have achieved the success that I have without setting physical activity and health goals.

I never could have achieved the success that I have without setting physical activity and health goals.

Anytime you ride against the best in the world, it becomes a learning process.

Anytime you ride against the best in the world, it becomes a learning process.

Even though I enjoy that head-to-head competition part, one of the things that drove me to long track was if I won or if I lost I want to know it's all on my shoulders and it didn't have anything to do with anybo

Even though I enjoy that head-to-head competition part, one of the things that drove me to long track was if I won or if I lost I want to know it’s all on my shoulders and it didn’t have anything to do with anybody else.

What I've learned from my own journey, and from my family's experience with cancer, is how important it is to stay positive and move forward. Not every day is going to be perfect; that's life. But staying positiv

What I’ve learned from my own journey, and from my family’s experience with cancer, is how important it is to stay positive and move forward. Not every day is going to be perfect; that’s life. But staying positive is going to get you to the next day.

No matter what the competition is, I try to find a goal that day and better that goal.

No matter what the competition is, I try to find a goal that day and better that goal.

I love short track. I competed in short track, I was a world champion in 1986 but at that point in time it wasn't in the Olympic Games so I moved into long track. Short track is a blast to skate and it's a blast

I love short track. I competed in short track, I was a world champion in 1986 but at that point in time it wasn’t in the Olympic Games so I moved into long track. Short track is a blast to skate and it’s a blast to watch.

I wasn't really expecting me to win the gold in this race. To get another medal for myself and for the U.S. was a pretty good thing to happen, I'd say.

I wasn’t really expecting me to win the gold in this race. To get another medal for myself and for the U.S. was a pretty good thing to happen, I’d say.

CREATOR: gd-jpeg v1.0 (using IJG JPEG v62), default quality

This Olympics is almost a little sad. It is my final Olympics. There are a lot of good memories.

I just hope I can get another personal best. If I can do that, I'll be satisfied.

I just hope I can get another personal best. If I can do that, I’ll be satisfied.

My parents put skates on me at age 2, the way it should be if you're serious, and I've always liked it.

My parents put skates on me at age 2, the way it should be if you’re serious, and I’ve always liked it.

Are your girls motivated enough to partake in commercial playground activities that challenge their physical strengths? Share your opinion with us through our comment section below.

Leave a comment